Monday, May. 31, 2004 - 2:43 p.m.
We're all oud of Deo Citrad.

I'm sick today. I caught what James had. Bah. I remember when I used to only get sick once a year. I miss those days. I'm supposed to run today too, and on top of my being sick, it's windy and pissing rain. Goody butterballs.

So I started tanning at one of those cancer-giving tanning salons last week. I was being so careful. I started on Wednesday and decided I would start off only doing five minutes per day, since I'm so pale and I burn so quickly. So I did five minutes on Wednesday and five minutes on Thursday, and then got a sunburn waiting for the bus after leaving the salon.

*sigh*

Anyway, the burn's gone now, so I guess I can go back today. The tan's coming along very slowly. I'm starting to think that maybe my skin is so white, it actually reflects the light and prevents me from tanning. But then, that wouldn't explain why I burn so easily.

I've recently gotten hooked on watching Dawson's Creek reruns on TBS. It's really embarrassing. I don't know how it happened. I started off watching it because there was nothing else on and I thought it would be funny to hear all of the ridiculously-un-fifteen-year-old words the characters use (And believe me, I wasn't disappointed. What kind of fifteen-year-old calls someone "disingenuous"?), and somehow, I got hooked. I really don't know what to make of this. At all.

So James and I have booked our flight to BC. We're leaving July 1st, I'm coming back on the 18th, and he's coming back a week earlier. I'm excited. I haven't been there since I was twelve.

I feel disgusting. I think it's time for some chicken noodle soup. I'm told the salt helps kill the bacteria. Yum. I'm not even hungry. Blech.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?