Tuesday, May. 25, 2004 - 3:37 p.m.
The Cottage

Well, the weekend was fun. It rained pretty much the entire time, except for maybe an hour or two on Sunday morning when it was sunny, but we still found things to do. I never got properly drunk, though. Apparently four drinks just isn't enough to get me even tipsy anymore, no matter how quickly I drink them.

Here are a few amusing drunken tidbits from the weekend:

(Sheree slaps Tanya's ass and then looks around innocently as if she didn't do it)
Tanya: I know it was you! I saw your red arm!
Sheree: Huh? I don't have red arms.
Tanya: Your shirt is red, dumbass!
Sheree: Oh .. right.

(The most tanned couple in Mississauga, on the subject of tanning salons)
Sam: I do lie-down. Lie down is better.
Kris: What? What are you talking about? Stand-up is better!
Sam: I like lie-do--
Kris: Stand-up!
Sam: Lie-down!
Kris: You are just being ridiculous!
Sam: Why are you taking this so seriously? I just like lie-down better!
Kris: I can't believe we're together!

(After impressing us all with the fact that she can wiggle her ears and make dripping water noises with her cheeks)
Jill: Why am I not taken?

(During drunken group hug)
Someone: We've got the bestest group of friends ever!
Someone else: Yeah man, we so do.
Someone else: Other people think that their friends are the bestest, but they're wrong!
Someone else: Totally, dude.

There was more, but I've forgotten it now.

Yesterday evening we watched the video footage taken over the weekend. It was funny, but god, I hate seeing myself on film. I began the weekend feeling good that I'd lost a couple of pounds during the week, but then went home feeling dejected at seeing myself looking like The Blob on camera. Also, I rarely look happy, even when I am. I always look like I want to gut someone. Why is that?

Anyway, the important thing is that a fun weekend was had by all. Too bad Kevin and Krystle couldn't come. They didn't even have the baby over the weekend. They stayed home for nothing! Oh well .. better safe than sorry. They'd better hurry up and have that thing.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?