Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004 - 3:15 a.m.
My brain's all over the place. I don't even remember what this entry was about.

Much thanks to everyone who e-mailed me or signed my guestbook wishing me a happy birthday. It was a decent one. My present from my parents is a trip to B.C. this summer with James. I think it's a pretty damn good deal .. I wasn't sure it would go over so well when I asked, but I got a resounding yes. Almost too enthusiastic a yes, really. Almost like they want me on the other side of the country for a couple of weeks. Ah well, I'll take it.

James changed my layout again. It's quite cute, isn't it? The hand in the picture looks suspiciously like mine (small and chubby; rather like a three-year-old's), but it's not.

I keep changing my mind about this diary and whether I ought to renew my gold membership or not. Does anyone know whether or not you get your images back if you let your membership expire, and then sign up again, or if you have to re-upload everything? I'd e-mail Andrew about it, but he's tricky to get a reply from. Anyway, if I don't get all my old images back, then there's really no point, because I can get image hosting elsewhere in that case. Of course, I'd have to change every freaking image URL that's ever been posted in this entire diary, and in RipeCam and RipeLog (there's really no point in clicking those links, seeing as they're both full of broken images and haven't been updated in ages), and that's not something I look forward to. And yes, I do have to change all of the image URLs, even in the old entries, because I hate the idea of having broken images anywhere in my diary, because I'm anal about these things.

I've been reading a book on Feng Shui and how much messiness and clutter adversely affects my life, so I'm trying to get rid of all the crap I don't need/like/wear, and trying to find a place for everything. There's just so damned much of it, though, that it seems the only way I'll be able to rid myself of it all is to burn down the entire contents of this house and start over. My mom's a big-time clutterer, too. Making a salad generally seems to require her to move the entire contents of the refridgerator to the counter and leave 47 things unwrapped or opened. Fridge clutter has to be one of the worst kinds of clutter. We're the types who'll reach in the fridge for something to eat, find something mouldy and unidentifiable in a container, examine it, sniff it, gag, and then put it back in the refridgerator. I guess we're just waiting for the various foods to eventually sprout enough life to start fighting it out to the death with each other, thus doing the elimination work for us.

CDs are a rather large problem for me, clutter-wise. I know I should get rid of quite a large portion of them, and I know I'll probably never play another 7 Year Bitch song again, but somehow it just seems wrong to get rid of the anthems of my personal angsty-misfit-female youth. Then again, I don't want to hold on to the past in that way .. and the Feng Shui book I was reading discouraged keeping things from the past like that, things that don't always have the best associations .. errrgh. It's all so complicated. I need someone to set fire to all of my possessions, so that I don't have to feel responsible for what happens to them.

It's way too late for me to be up whining. I'm not sure why I'm even awake. The last thing I remember doing was watching The Family Guy (the one where Death sprains his ankle .. heee), then turning off the TV when Undergrads came on, because fuck, they've been airing that show at 1:30 am every night for what seems like forever, and they only ever made one lousy season before it was cancelled or something, and I'm rather sick of hearing that blasted Good Charlotte theme song anyway. And there's nothing else on at 1:30 am, it seems, and this makes me angry, and then I feel stupid for being angry that TV won't entertain me in the wee hours of the morning when I should be sleeping anyway. Anyway, I think my point was that I don't really remember when I decided to come online, and now I'm wondering what I'm doing here.

I'm going to go to bed and see if I can fall asleep and make the hurting stop.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?