Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 10:54 a.m.
Even an ideal world isn't ideal

People seem dumber and more screwed up than usual these days. Myself included, I suppose. I don't understand anyone's reasons for doing anything anymore.

Then again, we all do things we end up looking back on and regretting. For example, click here to see my style choices at age fifteen. Yes, those are two student cards from the same year. The second one was a retake because I had my eyes closed in the first. I ended up hating the second one even more, though.

Whatever, people change.

Chat just gets more and more depressing each time I visit. I can't really describe it. The "asl?"s get more and more frequent, and so do the private messages from people with names like "qtpie357" or "badgurl666" saying things like "omg, i like ur name" and "r u a boy or a girl?". One time I had someone PM me saying "Hi!" and then, before I could answer (or decide not to), they said "brb, need to use the toilet!". That was actually quite funny. But they never did come back.

I really like George Carlin. Sometimes he's not funny, but other times I laugh myself into an asthma attack. I think you're allowed to not be funny all the time if you can, on occasion, give people asthma attacks or cause them to wet themselves while laughing.

I can't seem to play with my Mechy and Qui Sims anymore. Whenever I go to click on their house from the neighbourhood view, the game crashes. It's really pissing me off. A lot. Grr. And grr again. I worked hard on those two little Simmies.

Sometimes I wish real life were more like The Sims. I wish you could just get a job by choosing a career field straight from the newspaper, and then just get the job like that without having to go for interviews or anything, and start off making $90 a day even as a frigging subway musician or a waitress. Then again, I do appreciate that in real life, guests don't barge in on you while you're in the bathroom trying to pee, and pets aren't able to open and close doors (especially strays and stranger's pets ... can you imagine always having random dogs and cats you didn't own in your house, peeing on your floor and begging you for food?).

I suppose I'll deal with real life, then. But it's so haaaaaarrrrrrrd. *whiiiiiiiine*

I need breakfast.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?