Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003 - 11:00 p.m.
I'd like to put someone else in charge of my decisions from now on. Any volunteers?

Alright, slacking off at university and eventually leaving was a bad, bad idea. I see that now.

I'm now working retail and I'm surrounded by brain-drainers. People who not only don't make you think, but actually suck all the little bits of intelligence from your brain, like horrible little ... ARGH! You see? YOU SEE? They've had their effect on me already! I couldn't even think of a hilariously appropriate simile!

God damn it ... why do I have to do the things I do?

I think I'm basically an OK person. Not a great one, but an OK one. I'm polite. I'm quite honest. I'm trustworthy. Well, most of the time, anyway. I slip now and then .. but not deliberately. I'm thinking of a particular incident, now, that, if I've deduced things correctly, was ... oh, wait, to go on about this would be indulgent, never mind that now. I got what I deserved, I suppose, if what I deserved was to be shunned for the rest of my ...ah, right, self-indulgence, I forgot. Anyway, let's just say that I'm trustworthy. And when I fuck up, I'm very apologetic, provided I'm given a chance to apologize. And I'm not stupid. I'm capable of intelligent conversation. I'm even funny, sometimes. Well, in a self-deprecating sort of way, but ... anyway, that's not the point.

Wait ... what was my point? I totally got side-tracked while thinking about a major fuck up or two of mine, and suddenly I can't remember why I was trying to convince everyone I'm a good person.

And now I'm being needlessly negative.

I'm going to go and read now. Maybe I'll finish these thoughts later.

On a superficial note, I'm now a brunette!


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?