Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003 - 1:06 p.m.
Nothing lasts forever ... not even bitchiness.

OK, just to reassure those who are sick of my whining, I'd like to say that it will (hopefully) stop at some point.

I do plan on looking for a new job starting next week when I'm part time and not so busy. I am going to do something about this trashy hair. The weight thing ... OK, that will take a long time ... I don't know. The sadness over losing friends I used to talk to online? Well there's not much I can do to change that, aside from not going online ... but then I'd miss out on talking to the friends who do still seem to want to talk to me (yes, there are one or two of them left). Besides, under these particular circumstances, I realize I'm being selfish.

Anyway, right now I'm at James' house, and will be staying here for the weekend, most likely. We're going out for breakfast soon (yeah, what's wrong with breakfast at one in the afternoon, fucker?). I don't know what we'll do after that. Mississauga really isn't like Toronto ... you can't just go out for a walk and be entertained by your surroundings. We'll have to think of something.

I really miss the planetarium they used to have by the Royal Ontario Museum. I wonder if there even are any planetariums within driving distance of where I am at any given time. When I was little, I used to be obsessed with outer space. I wanted to be an astronaut, until I found out it's really mostly just math and science and crap ... and the space travel thing doesn't seem as fun when you know you're just going to be working on equations or some shit like that the whole time.

FUCK, I swear, this chair I'm sitting in just tried to kill me. I tried to lean back and nearly would up with my head kissing the carpet.

Maybe that's my cue to leave.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?