Monday, May. 26, 2003 - 12:18 a.m.
I've got character up to here.

My big toe's nail just got ripped off brutally and now there's blood everywhere. The whole thing is so gross that I actually feel lightheaded from squeamishness. It doesn't hurt much, though, strangely enough.

Isn't that a horrible way to start off an entry? Well I don't care, it really happened, and it really is gross.

My manager keeps telling me I'm feisty after I say anything whatsoever, and it's really starting to get to me. Apparently, to him, I always sound like I'm being horribly vicious or sarcastic no matter what I say or what tone of voice I take. I've now given up trying to sound cheery so that he stops bugging me. It doesn't work. So now I just go out of my way to be snarky. If he's going to accuse me of "feistiness", I might as well deserve it.

Oh, right, and it turns out my new full-time position at the store does not include a pay raise, so I'm still working for peanuts. I don't give money to homeless people because most of them make more per hour than I do. It's that bad. But suffering builds character, right? And then there's the six foot centipede I saw in the stock room today. I wonder if it's reasonable of me to refuse to work down there because of a severe insect phobia -- until they get an exterminator in, that is.

I was going to keep typing, but King of the Hill should be starting right about now. Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?