Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 - 10:08 a.m.
It could happen.

OK, I lied. My updates will not depend on my weight loss or lack thereof. I'm already stingy enough with the updates as it is.

Anyway, I'm going grocery shopping today, and I'm going to buy all kinds of delicious fruits and vegetables and lean meats (did I mention I'm not a vegetarian anymore? Sorry, but it was only worsening my eating habits) and whole grains and nuts. And I'm going to eat them, instead of bag after bag of sour cream & onion chips and pint after pint of Caramel Cone Explosion ice cream. And I'll take fat-burning nutrients and supplements, because I just read Fat Wars and was convinced to do so.

I also need to start working out in the morning. Weight training, then something aerobic, because that's the most fat-burning order in which to go about excercising, apparently. So I need to get some weights .. or join a gym. I don't know if I can afford that, so I'll try just buying some weights first.

I could, conceivably, lose weight and develop gorgeous, sexy muscles. It's not impossible. I wonder how I'd look, all slender and toned. I think I'd get my belly button pierced, then. And I'd wear a lot of tank tops. And short skirts. And I might get a tan, because as long as I'm going to be that healthy, I might as well do something that's bad for me.

I guess I might as well hit the grocery store now, before I get an unstoppable potato chip craving.

Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?