Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 - 12:22 p.m.
I'm still waiting for the internet to make snail mail completely obsolete. Don't we have teleporters yet?

Eek, look, I'm updating two days in a row!

I'm very unnaturally hyper right now. Never combine Ritalin with bronchodilators. I feel like I just drank several espressos. The Ritalin makes me focused and energized, while the bronchodilator, in addition to helping me breathe normally when rodent fur allergies are fucking with my respiration, makes me shakey and alert.

I called my aunt Leona from Windsor this morning to let her know that James and I plan to visit her, my uncle and cousins for the Easter weekend. Apparently she reads this diary, which surprised me. Every once in a while a family member will tell me that they've read my online journal, and I'll immediately try to think back and make sure I didn't say anything inappropriate. Then I remember that I say inappropriate things all the time anyway, so they were probably not surprised.

I forgot to mention in my last entry that James and I have now officially been together for over a year. Isn't that exciting? My first one year anniversary ever. Here's to another year, and then another, and then anoth--yeah, and so on.

I really hate mailing things, you know? I always have. I never have the right stamps, I have to get them, then mail the letter .. I dunno, it always seems like a big ordeal. But now it's worse. Now I'm trying to send people packages because I'm a member at Swappingtons, and I have to go to the post office to do it because I need the package weighed, and then I spend 20 bucks or more to mail a few CDs off, and then A WHOLE FUCKING MONTH LATER I get them back with "NSP" written across the front. That does mean "non-sufficient postage", right? Grrrr, why have the damn things weighed if the postal desk schmucks can't even get it right? Unless it means something else, like "no such place" or whatever, but it doesn't, does it?

After this, I'll never mail anything again. I've had it with mail. BAH! Who needs mail anyway? Not me!

OK, so this damn weather we're having here, it's not funny. When is this supposed to stop? I'd like to know. Last night was nothing but blizzardy wind and snow banks, and let's not forget all of that rock solid, ice-glazed snow we've got around here. Sure, walking on the surface of the snow would be fun and less messy if only the 3-inch layer of ice on top of it wasn't such a death trap. I'm clumsy enough without having to walk on frozen liquid death.

I've recently discovered that I can't trust one of my co-workers. I also can't talk to my manager about it, because he likes this person very much, and I fear I wouldn't be believed. That, or he'd give this person a warning, and they'd know I ratted them out, and make my life miserable. Maybe. No, they didn't steal or anything like that, they just tried to make me think that one of my other co-workers was out to get me, when in fact they weren't, they just wanted to get this person in crap, or at least make me hate them. It was all very strange. I really hope someone from work doesn't come across this page. I'm going to stop talking about it right now. Sometimes I wonder why I didn't keep this journal anonymous. Heh.

Now I have to go to some stupid store and see if I can get some stupid stamps to mail some stupid thing. Whine whine whine.

Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?