Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003 - 1:59 p.m.
Sinfully Delicious

You may have noticed that my layout has changed. It was all James' work, and I like it very much. Still simple-looking, but not so texty/lineary old-school-looking. Now I just need to spruce up RipeCam and my guestbook a little, and all will be complete. Damn I love my James.

Oh, so guess what?

I'm learning to sew! And no book could be more appropriate for me. Actually, that book might even be a little advanced for me, because I'm still rather confused. They should open a new line of books called "The Sub-Idiot's Guide" or "The Embryonically-Brained Human's Guide". Either that, or the book just needs more pictures.

Anyway, I'm excited about it. If I can learn to make my own clothes (and do it well), I'll never go shopping again. When it comes to clothing, I'm one of the pickiest people I know. Everything must meet my criteria.

I'm going to start off with simple crap like pillow cases, and work my way up to jackets and pants. Whee, fun.

I've been sticking to my diet once again, since Friday. I'm not weighing myself until the weekend, so I can't tell you if it's paying off yet or not. The really tough thing about eating properly for me is that I can't have just one of anything, or just a few bites of anything. One chocolate, and I can't stop. I'm like Lucy and Ethel in that chocolate episode. This is why I've cut out ALL the food I'm liable to binge on. The lack of meat isn't the problem. I barely even notice that. It's the lack of refined sugar, starch, and creamy, fatty dairy food that gets me all nutty. Aside from butter on cooked vegetables and whole grain bread, I'm dairy free. I can do it, but it's hard. Luckily, James has been by my side ready to yank me away from any and all sinful food.

Oooh, calling it sinful just makes me want it more. Ngurrrgh.

If you'll excuse me, I need to go and savour the natural sweetness of a banana, and try to pretend that chocolate doesn't exist.

Bye bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?