Monday, Feb. 03, 2003 - 12:00 p.m.
Droppity drop drop drop

I just dropped all but one of the courses I'm taking at York with a mere few clicks of my mouse.

The good news is, I now have plenty of time available for a full or part time job, and I don't have to worry about fucking up my academic record with fails or underachievements.

The bad news is that I'm going to be in university until I'm forty.

Oh well, at least I won't be alone. York is full of uber-mature students.

Now I just need to get a job. From now on when I hand out a resume, I'm going to make sure I give it to the manager directly. Who knows what those other skanky employees will do with it? Hrrrrfff.

So I keep having dreams involving the characters on That 70s Show, and I have no idea why. I mean, I'll admit, I think Donna is hot, but she's never in the dreams. It's very bizarre.

James and I celebrated our 10 month anniversary (er .. monthiversary?) on Saturday. Our one year is in just two short months. Wow. And then four days later is his mom's wedding. I'm invited, which means I'll need to get a dress. I'm hoping I'll be a bit trimmer by then, too. Whee! I haven't been to a wedding since my uncle's when I was 3 years old. Exciting!

Oh, and I'm a redhead once again. Yay. I feel much more like me again. And I didn't even have to go to a salon. I'll put a picture up on RipeCam when the mood strikes me.

Anyway, now I need to go relieve myself.

Adios.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?