Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002 - 2:01 a.m.
Where do I begin ... er .. or end, rather?

OK ... so um. Heh.

So I'm going to leave this diary for good, soon, I think. I'm pretty sure. Yes.

I've really, really appreciated having this outlet for ... I don't know how long it's been ... maybe a year and a half. I really, really needed it. It got me through some rough times (just barely), and it made me realize many things about myself along the way.

Here's the thing though. It's not helping me out anymore. I can't write the way I used to ... part of it is having so many readers (or at least a silly list that claims I have so many readers ... who knows how many of them just never bothered to fix up their buddy lists). Another reason is that it's .. the same thing I've been writing in for a year and a half. I guess I've just .. run out of things to say, at least in this particular diary. I feel like I established some sort of writing style .. some kind of .. expectation ... I just don't feel like I'm writing for me anymore, which is odd, because my entries aren't even good now. You'd think they would be if it was other people I was trying to impress. Go figure.

I plan to keep writing, I'm just not sure where I'll do it, or what sort of writing it will be. I'm not ready to close this diary just yet, because I want to let people know if and when I plan to start some webpage or some other online journal or what have you. I have no idea what direction I'll take yet. I'm not sure if I'll want a bunch of people to know about it, or if I'll want to keep it private. I'll figure it out though.

In the meantime, I won't stop reading anyone else's diaries, and I'll keep in touch.

I'll be back in a bit. No, I will.

Thanks. It's been great.

That sounded sarcastic, but it wasn't.

Love,

The Tomato


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?