Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002 - 1:35 p.m.
Healing and rat pee

Alright. This is actually me, El Tomate.

I'm not healed, but I'm healing. My face still looks like I had a major herpes breakout above my lip that spread up to the bridge of my nose, but it looks better than it did a few days ago. I am also able to type now with few problems, so I've decided to put a stop to the guest entries ... it seemed like it was a chore for most, really.

Of course, if you missed your chance, and would still like to write me a guest entry, just let me know and I'll gladly let you.

So first I got sick with something awful, courtesy of la grandmaman who was visiting a couple of weeks ago. Then just as I was starting to get better, I had to go and fall face first onto raw, gravelly concrete. I can't even really remember what it's like to feel ... normalish.

Anyway, it's exam time at university right now. I have a final exam on Wednesday for literary theory (as well as two assignments to hand in that I was unable to hand in in my oh-so-infirm state), and then a midterm exam on Friday in philosophy ... and a long overdue essay that I think maybe I should hand in or something. So that's three assignments, as well as exam studying, that I haven't done yet.

Perhaps I wasn't cut out for university. But I'm going to work like mad anyway and see if I can't get these delightful essays finished.

The rats are still adorable. I thought I'd managed to litter train them right up until today, when I had to move about 78 pieces of rat crap into their litter box. I think they might just be trying to get me back for giving them baths last night. Well, James gave them baths. My hands were too sore. And no, I didn't make him do it, he was actually quite enthusiastic. The rats were smelling like pee ... unsurprising since they seem to like to nap and eat in their litter box, as well as use it for its intended purpose. So we decided to freshen them up. Now they're wonderfully soft and fuzzy and smell like roses. Well, OK, no. They still smell like male rats ... only without the urine. Which is fine.

I'll stop talking about my rodents now.

Actually, I think I'll leave altogether now.

Back later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?