Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 - 12:54 a.m.
Po

I have about five dollars in my bank account right now. OK, so my mom owes me about eighty five, but this just happens to be all that's left of the money that was supposed to last me until the end of the school year.

I am not responsible with money.

I'm irresponsible in general. I hate to say it, but there it is. I don't do my homework, I don't keep track of my money (well, OK, I do, but I make no effort not to spend it), and I sit around playing The Sims all day when I have essays that were due a week ago. I eat entire bags of mini Hallowe'en sized chocolate bars that I bought at a post-Hallowe'en discount, even though I keep saying I want to lose weight.

I'M A BLOODY MESS!

So yeah, I have tomorrow off, and I'm going to print off several resumes and hand them out. No, seriously, I'm not bluffing this time. I's po. I needs money. Christmas is coming up. Besides, my mom (miraculously) gave me permission to get a pair of rats. I can't afford them, seeing as a tank big enough for two of them costs over seventy dollars. So it's time to go and earn some rodent cash.

It's all snowy here. Deep snow. It's weird. I'm betting it's all gone by Christmas, though. Christmas is the only time of year I really, truly want loads of beautiful white snow around, and the one time it never seems to happen. Ah well.

It's very cold in this room. My nose is all red and ice-cold, and my fingernails are all bluish purple (this is what happens to pasty reddish haired people when they get cold, incidentally). For a second I could've sworn I saw my breath ... but I probably only imagined it.

I think I'm going to go to bed and snuggle up under seventeen blankets.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?