Friday, Oct. 11, 2002 - 1:26 a.m.
I guess this entry means I'm back.

It's hot in this room. Very hot. So hot, in fact, that I've removed several articles of clothing. As to which items those are, I'll leave that to your imagination.

I've decided to drop psychology. I'd rather take a course during the summer than sit through a whole school year of these three-hour lectures that have nothing to do with anything I'm actually interested in learning.

I still haven't bothered to set up voice mail or my answering machine since we've moved, which makes me oh-so-conveniently inaccessible, so I'm told. Go figure. No one ever called me when I was actually around. Why so chummy all of a sudden, hmm?

No, I'm kidding. I do need to get voice mail. I'm starting to seriously alienate the few friends I have. That's not so good.

James has almost completely corrected my problem of sleeping through my morning classes by calling me early in the morning before my alarm goes off. Now, this might sound annoying, but it's not. It's great. My phone is set to a gentle ring that wakes me up, and then James gives me a sweet "Hey, morning" and whatnot .. in a nice soft sweet James voice. Not that he has a soft girly voice or anything. Just that he speaks softly when he wakes me up in the morning. Yes, that was way more explanation than I probably needed to give. Anyway, the point is, it's working. James is great.

(Keep your "Oh gag me" comments to yourself, for the love of ... Pete. Yeah, Pete.)

I've decided I'd really like to get a bulldog one day. I think they're cute. And I read that they're fairly gentle, friendly, require little grooming, and are well suited for urban living. Perfect. Actually I'd be happy with pretty much any dog. I'm a "dog person". (Qui, you'd better not make any rude animal jokes). I'm allergic to cats, and I really like affectionate animals. I don't care if they take work to look after. I want a poochie. Of course, that means I can probably forget about Crystal ever visiting me again, but then, it will prepare me for her also refusing to see me when I'm pregnant some time in the distant future, I suppose, should it arise. Heh.

So I guess I'm back with the diary again. No story to tell. I was gone, now I'm back. Woo.

I have English tomorrow. My English teacher despises Shakespeare. I think that's so cool. I don't necessarily hate Shakespeare, it's just cool that he's an English professor who despises Shakespeare. Seriously.

I have to go to bed.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?