Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002 - 9:02 p.m.
I annoy me.

I thought psychology was about people. Human behaviour and whatnot.

No. Silly me. I don't know what gave me that idea. Psychology isn't about people, heavens no, it's not about Freud, or Jung, or analysing human thought. No no. It's about statistics. And graphs. And percentages. And charts. And human beings, yes, but as test subjects, not as people. Good lord. I don't know what I was thinking. Dumb, foolish me.

Enough of my whiny sarcasm, I'll wait to go on about that some more after I've been subjected to at least a couple more of those tiresome 3-hour lectures .. maybe it'll get better.

I've been rather antisocial when it's come to my online life lately. I've been avoiding the internet quite a bit in favour of The Sims. Because apparently my internet friends were just a bit too tangible, and so I turned to completely simulated characters for social interaction. Yesterday I added Hot Date to my Sims, and it came with a whole bunch of new faces and bodies to choose from, so I made a new neighborhood and created a Sims James and Sims Lara. We're so damn adorable too, in our little house. I can't wait until we actually move in together somewhere, in real life. Oh yeah. It's going to be good. Very good. Whenever it happens.

I have to be up and on my way to school by 7 am tomorrow, and I'm scared. I keep oversleeping and missing lectures and tutorials. Does anyone want to come to my house and wake me up with a bucket of ice water tomorrow? There's a shiny penny in it for you if you do.

The phone just rang, and I got all excited because I thought it was James, but then I realized it wasn't a double-ring, and it wasn't for me. Bah. My mom isn't even home. Come to think of it, I don't know where she is. She never tells me. Not that I really mind. Much. I guess. She's out every night. I suppose I'm used to it.

I ran into my dad at school last week. That was weird. When I'm there to attend classes, I sort of forget he works there. I might sit in on one of his lectures sometime ... could be interesting.

The phone is ringing again. It's still not for me.

Last night I had this dream that I sneezed and all this watery rainbow fluid came out of my nose. Not like snot, but like ... psychedelic colourful liquid. That's a pretty weird dream.

James told me that someone told him that people don't dream in colour, they dream in black and white. That person is clearly on crack. I don't think I've ever dreamt in black and white. I think if I did, that would freak me out. A lot.

It's feeling more like autumn now. I like autumn. I get to wear long sleeves and boots without melting into a Lara puddle on the sidewalk. Plus, I look fabulous in earth tones.

It's weird how the weather never changes in The Sims, isn't it? Why do we even bother putting roofs over their heads? They should make a Sims expansion pack that gives them different seasons. Oh no, I'm really getting obsessed. Never mind.

I'm going to go now. Because I feel like it.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?