Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 - 1:02 p.m.
Who the hell catches a cold in the summer, anyway?

We're finally out of the apartment.

We ended up taking a whole extra day to get all of our shit moved out of there. We were supposed to be out on Tuesday, but we didn't end up leaving there until fucking MIDNIGHT last night. Tuesday night we slept at the Holiday Inn because all of our furniture and beds were gone.

I woke up yesterday morning with a raw feeling in my throat. I told my mom, who had just gotten over a cold, and she said "Oh, that's just how my cold started." ... wonderful. I became sicker as the day went on. Half the time we were back at the apartment with my mom moving things out and cleaning up, I was lying down in a heap on the floor. Ungh. I'm still sick. I feel blech. I'm also visiting James today. I hope my cold isn't in the contagious stage. I heard that viruses are most transmissable shortly before a person actually starts to feel the effects of the virus ... which would mean my cold was more transmissable on Tuesday than it would be today. I hope that's true. I really, really want to see my man, but I don't want to make him sick.

So anyway, we're now at my mom's friends' place in Oakville. They're on vacation somewhere, so we have the place to ourselves until sometime on Tuesday. Then I'm going to stay with my dad while my mom stays with another friend of hers.

This family has three computers in one room. All good ones with internet access. So that their three daughters can all surf the net at once. Fucking fancy. Unfortunately, my webcam got packed with all of our storage stuff, so I won't have it back until August 15th when we move into our new house finally (assuming the bastards don't push the date back AGAIN). So I guess RipeCam won't be updated until then.

Blech, I should go and tend to my cold for a bit. Damnit, where did my Dristan go? Maybe I'll have some Deo Citrad.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?