Monday, Jul. 15, 2002 - 11:59 a.m.
Still alive.

I've been M.I.A. for a few days. This always happens when I spend time with James, because one of us always goes to the other's place and we spend a few nights together ... and although we do go online together a lot (awwwww ... geek love, how cute), we (or rather, I) tend not to write new diary entries. I have a hard time doing them if I'm not alone and there are distractions. But James is, of course, my very favourite distraction. *stupid grin*

SignMyGuestbook isn't working right now, and I have two new signings I'd like to see. Oh well. They're probably just from people bitching at me to write a new goddamn entry already. Or something. Heh.

I have a rather large essay due tomorrow. It has to be something like 2000 words or more, and it's on one of two books, neither of which I've finished reading. This means I won't be online much until tomorrow night around 11 or so, since I'll be reading like mad and trying to write a damn essay. It's worth 21% of our final grade. Why do I put things off like this ... and how the hell can I expect to get through so much as one lousy semester as a full time student at York if this is the way I work? How can I change this tendency? Just do it, yeah I know ... but how do I make myself do it? Psychologically I seem to have a block when it comes to starting things. How do I change the way I think about school? Can it be done? Am I doomed?

Subject change (how typical of me). We're moving on July 30th. Woo! Those of you who've read my ancient entries know that this apartment was only a temporary dwelling for my mom and I to live in until the new house she bought in the Beaches was done being built. Now, it was supposed to be done sometime in November, but as always, they underestimated. So July 30th is the move-in date. I'm very excited. I got to help pick out the tiles and countertops and cupboard designs and everything. This house is going to be kickass. Plus, I'll be a helluva lot closer to my babealicious, newly promoted best friend. It doesn't get much better than that.

So now that I've dyed my hair a semi-natural hue, I'm more fit to look for work. However, my mom recently inquired as to why I want to look for a job when I'm roughly a month and a half away from full-time school (that's if I get into York, of course). Heh. Now I'm not sure what I'll do. We shall see.

I should probably go and wake up my guy now.

"Lates."


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?