Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002 - 12:02 p.m.
Going red, needing work, and worrying about school.

I've decided to go back to being a redhead.

As much fun as blue hair has been, and as much as I'd like to have a different punkish looking hair colour every couple of months, I've decided that blue hair is hindering my job-getting. Not that I've applied anywhere. In fact, that's just the problem. I keep using the blue hair as an excuse. "Oh, that place won't hire me with blue hair .. no way ... I gotta go somewhere they'll be cool with it .. like THAT place .. oh, but they're not hiring .. well I'll just have to wait for the right place to work." I'm being a big baby, and spending my daddy's money. He gave me money for school and I'm spending it on drinks, and nachos, and clothes, and nail polish, and fuck all. I have to take responsibility for myself. Besides, I kind of miss my red hair.

I just hope the red goes over the aqua colour OK. I bought some spiffy red dye at Trade Secrets, but I think I might dye it a light brown first, then put the red overtop of that. I don't want any green showing through. No dice.

James slept over last night. He left about an hour ago, and I just noticed he left his toothbrush here. Oops. Ah well .. it's just an excuse to see him again really really soon. Like tomorrow. Yeah.

I mentioned in the log and in a recent RipeCam entry that I'd like to eat more healthfully and maybe get in better shape. I talked to James about it, and he wants to get in shape too, so we might do stuff together. No, not marathon sex, but perhaps running and whatnot. ... And maybe some marathon sex too. Er .. I mean .. uh ..

Since Crystal and I will be living a lot closer to each other in less than a month when I move to the Beaches, maybe we'll do some exercisey things together too. Like POWER WALKS. Ha. Or whatever.

I have school this evening. I hope I'm doing OK. I don't read the things I'm supposed to, I come in late, and I skip class .. but I've done quite well on all of my assignments and on my midterm. I've submitted my application to York for September. I hope all goes well. If not, I'd be in a bit of a pickle. No, actually I'd be in rather deep shit. No university in September means Mumsie won't be letting me live with her much longer ... unless I get myself a decent paying job and pay her room and board ... in which case I'd rather get my own place. Except I think I'd get lonely like I did in London. Maybe not quite that bad, but still. Oh, and no university also means my entire future will change. Though I suppose I could apply again for the following semester if worst came to worse. Er .. worse to worse? Worse to worst? Worst to worst? I never know how it's supposed to go.

Oh well. I'll cross that bridge when (and if) I come to it. No sense fretting over it now ... I'm better off just doing my work for school and seeing what happens.

Speaking of school work, I have a book to read by tonight.

Bye for now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?