Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 - 2:09 p.m.
New threads

So I bought some new clothes yesterday. Two of those handy little tank tops with the built-in bras, and a long black denim skirt. Check 'em out.

The red tank top is actually more of a watermelon-ish colour, and the blue one is more turquoisey, but my webcam has trouble being accurate with colours. Crystal's $55 webcam takes pictures that are a million times better and clearer than the ones my $130 webcam is capable of taking. I want a refund! OK, so it was a birthday present .. but still.

God, I'm spoiled.

Last night I had this terrible dream in which James broke up with me .. without warning. I haven't told him about it yet. In the dream, he was just telling me how great things were and how much he loved me .. then the next day, he broke up with me with no explanation. I kept thinking to myself "Damnit, you can't trust anyone. You can't trust love. Forget it. Never love again. Never.". I was so depressed. Man, was it ever a relief to wake up and realize it was all just a dream. Being dumped is bad enough, but to not see it coming ... ugh. That's the worst feeling. I never want to go through that again. Anyway, things with James and I are beyond great in real life. I'm going to his place tonight ... wheeeeeee! I like meeting him at the GO station ... he's always there waiting, leaning against something, cool as a cucumber. When I wait for people, I tend to pace and fidget. He's always laid-back. He wouldn't be James if he wasn't. It's comforting.

I think I'm going to have a shower now, and then head back to the piercing place and see if they can replace my ring with a white gold one or one made of something else that might be better for the healing process. I really don't want to have to take out the ring and let it close up ... seems like such a waste.

So yeah. Off I go.

Later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?