Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002 - 12:42 p.m.
My nose was not meant to be perforated.

Well, it looks like the nose ring will have to come out. I'm seeing no improvement whatsoever.

I have a feeling that the reason it won't heal might be because my body doesn't take well to stainless steel and other non-gold/silver metal. I've had my ears pierced countless times, and the only holes that healed properly were the ones pierced with gold studs. I currently wear silver earrings, and they seem to be fine.

I wonder if they even make gold body piercing rings. I'd want white gold for sure. Hmm. Guess I should look it up.

So yeah, I'm going back to New Tribe today or tomorrow and showing them my nose in all its puffy, crusty glory. I did what I was supposed to do to take care of it. It didn't heal. I guess it wasn't meant to be.

James is in my room sleeping again. Last night was our sixth consecutive night together. We've spent almost a whole week together, and we're not sick of each other. It's amazing. I've been told I'm too sappy when I talk about James. Well, I'll admit, tumultuous relationships are certainly more entertaining and less sickening to read about, aren't they? Couples who bicker constantly can provide hours of amusement ... this page is an excellent example of that. But you know what? When I weigh the options, having an amazing relationship but nothing funny to write about it wins every single time over having a quarrelsome relationship but oodles of stories peppered with hilarity to write about. So there.

So my hair has faded to a pale aqua/seafoam colour, which actually looks pretty cool, but isn't really me. I'm going to have to dye my hair again soon. I haven't quite decided what colour, though. I might try a less turquoisey blue this time ... or I might try a bluish purple. I'm not sure. Any opinions? As long as it's in the blue/green/violet family, since I don't think any other colour would work overtop of the colour I have now ... too much blue-green would show through.

So I'm going to end this entry now. I need to wake up my man. I'll leave you with a link to the coolest site ever. Seriously folks, it's the best. Be sure to click the "first time here" button on the main page after the intro.

Adios.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?