Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 - 3:31 p.m.
Blue-tressed and looking fiii-INE.



I have the bluest hair in the universe! I love it!

I'm really perturbed that it shows up so differently on the webcam, though. I think the colour it's showing (royal blue, kind of, right?) is REALLY awesome, but I'd rather it showed everyone what my hair actually looks like. It's ultra-turquoise. Aquamarine, perhaps. It looks really rockin', I think.

James hasn't seen it in person yet, and won't until the weekend, I guess. I hope he's not disappointed ... I wonder if it looks cooler on the webcam than it does in real life.

I'm dressed nicely today, and I'm going to dry my hair soon and style it elegantly, and put on some makeup, and then go out and see if I can pass out some resumes on Queen street. I'm thinking if my blue hair looks neat and stylish and goes with my ensemble, employers might not mind. In fact, they might think I'm so kickass they simply have to hire me, because I'll bring in tons of business when people walk by and see my stylin' electric blue hair in the store window and decide they must come in to get a closer look at the incredible coolness that is me.

It could happen.

Crystal didn't smoke last night, and says she hasn't since Sunday. I'm so proud of her. Cheer her on! Support her in her struggle to give up death in a cardboard packet, won't you? All hail the Goddess of Yo!

My fingernails are a dark, glittery blue, and I don't think I like them so much. I think my nails are now competing with my hair for attention, and I'm not sure that's a good thing. I'm going to try to downplay all the non follicle-related parts of my look from now on, in order to give my hair center stage. I'm so style-savvy.

Ooh, the phone just rang, but I was on a role and didn't want to break my train of thought, so I figured I'd call whomever it was back. I just went and listened to the message, and it was my man. w0000t! I love it when he calls. Hee hee. I sound like a school girl. How lame of me. Um, anyway, I'm going to go call him back now.

Bai bai.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?