Saturday, May. 11, 2002 - 4:17 p.m.
It's all too much!

Interesting, amusing things have been occurring in my life, and I'm too busy/tired/overwhelmed to write about them when they happen.

People are bitching at me for not being online so much lately.

They blame The Boyfriend, but they're wrong to do so.

Blame the fact that our landlady is trying to find buyers/renters for our apartment now that our lease is almost up and we'll be moving to the Beaches. Blame the fact that I'm having to deal with real estate agents and prospective buyers/tenants coming in and out all day. Blame the fact that I'll be taking a university course that starts on Tuesday and I've had to tour the university and buy books and get my shit together. Blame the fact that my mom needs me to help out around the apartment more because she's busy as hell and it has to be spotless at all times what with people looking at it every day now. Blame the fact that I now have something that vaguely resembles a social life.

Put all of those things together, and that leaves a lot less online time for me.

I don't mind it, except that now I associate the internet with stress. All I can think is "Oh shit I didn't reply to those emails, fuck I haven't updated my diary in a few days, uh oh people are signing my guestbook and asking me why I'm neglecting them .. oh I have to check my Diaryland buddy list, oh my god all of the people on my list have updated like 5 times each, I'm going to be here for hours, and if I skip any I'll miss someone's news about their close relative dying or something like that and I won't know to give them my condolences and then I'll feel bad .... arrrrgh!"

I'll have to work something out here. This is all too much.

I'd write more, but I have to go and do laundry and then I'm going to see James (w00t!) and I don't know when the hell I'll be back ... but I'll see you all then. Heh.

Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?