Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 - 9:01 a.m.
Who'd have thought the latest browser would put me at a disadvantage?

ARGH, I almost forgot ... at the bottom of my entries, I have "previous entry" and "next entry" links. I have those links at the top, as well, but unlike the top links, the bottom previous/next links are arrows. At least, they're supposed to be arrows. However, I was looking at my diary from James' computer, and instead of arrows, they just looked like BOXES. You know, those things that show up when a computer browser doesn't recognize the character.

DAMNIT.

So apparently everyone using Explorer 5.0 or below can't see the arrows.

When I pointed this out and did a "What the fuck?", James was like "Oh, yeah, I didn't know if I should mention it ..."

Heh.

Tell me these things, people.

I'll be changing those links to something else once I'm finished this entry.

Is there anything else about my diaries or guestbook that seem to not be showing up properly to any of you? Stupid things that don't show up on all browsers ... grrrrr ... makes me pissy. I can deal with the fact that my lovely coloured scrollbars are only visible to those using Explorer 5.5 and above, but when my arrows don't even look like arrows, that's where I have a problem. I prefer to have my diary text and layout make some sort of sense ... since I think my rambling prose is incomprehensible enough without some warpy, screwed up layout adding to the confusion.

Well, if you'll excuse me, I'm off to fix shit.

Adios.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?