Saturday, Mar. 02, 2002 - 3:40 p.m.
Making sense is so much work ...

Well, yesterday I ended up seeing the Frankmeister after all. For about half an hour or so. He stopped by, we had coffee, and then he left to catch his GO train home.

I have this bad habit of talking to people I've known for a long time in a very scattered, senseless manner ... like, I figure they know me, so why bother trying to make sense around them? Even when I haven't seen them in a year or so, apparently. I should really work on that.

The following are things I actually uttered to Frank yesterday:

"I have a webpage and a lot of people actually read it even people in England and Australia and everything. I leave cards and stuff."

"I like to look out the window of our apartment because all the people are in business suits and they look like they're in such a rush and what they're doing is so important but they look like cute little toys from up on the 16th floor or ants or something and it makes me laugh."

"It's nothing but skyscrapers around here ... hey that reminds me, I have a penis lamp, wanna see?

Lucky for me, Frank was too stoned to poke serious fun of me. Though, listening to our conversation, no one would guess it was him who'd been smoking something funky and not me.

I also tried to get Frank on the webcam, but he refused because he said he feared the internet might steal his soul.

These are the sorts of people I become friends with.

*sigh*

I'll try again when he's not under the influence of anything ... though I don't have much confidence in my persuasion skills.

Anyway, I went on msn last night ... bad me, I know ... and had an interesting conversation with Chiv. Here's part of it.

Lara:
heh ... i've been realizing more and more how picky i am when it comes to ... well, people. guys.

the iron chicken:
yea..i thought about that..and one or two people i could be closer friends with, aren't bad people..they just don't quite ..something, and i ..dismiss them, and like, girls that liked me in the past, and i pretty much ignored, i can't really see why a rational person would. ah, well.

the iron chicken:
people will evolve to meet our demands, one day, lara.

Lara:
i just see all these girls with their boyfriends .. some of these girls are beautiful, or fabulous, even ... and i wonder if what they've got is the best there is ... i think ... "i want someone better than she's got there" ... and i wonder if it's possible .. but i refuse to lower my standards

the iron chicken:
i understand that. i wan't to add something...i'll have to think

Lara:
it's weird .. it's not all about looks ... i mean, to an extent it can be, but i have different ideas of what's attractive ... but then there are these certain qualities i like, that i can't even begin to define .. i just know when i see them, i know when something's right ..

Lara:
personality qualities, that is

the iron chicken:
frankly, i don't think i even see interesting girls anymore, if i ever did. this might just be a really crappy town, perhaps.

Lara:
ah, maybe

the iron chicken:
...i have no chuffing idea what i like.

Lara:
hmm

Lara:
i'm not sure i do, either

Lara:
until i see it

Lara:
maybe it's not even so much a type i like, as much as i like someone who is different, and not so replaceable .. otherwise there's not much point in being with them ...

the iron chicken:
i suppose so.

Lara:
ah, we're so very troubled, aren't we?

I don't think I'll elaborate on the topic right now ... it's just something about myself I've been noticing and thinking a lot about. Maybe I'll have more to say on it later.

Anyway, I need more coffee.

Adios.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?