Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2002 - 3:08 p.m.
I'm insulted.

Well, I didn't think I needed to reveal the answer to my Nine Truths & a Lie entry, but apparently a couple of people actually thought I was devious enough to trick them with number 9 and 10, that perhaps I was naked when I typed number 9, and then put clothes on for number 10.

Heheh ... you overestimate me. But it's cute.

And guess what ...

I WASN'T REALLY NAKED!

That was the lie.

Er .. I mean, I was lying when I said I was naked, rather. Not when I said I wasn't. All the other things are true. Yes, my mom takes bellydancing lessons. Yes, my dad listened to NIN before I did. Yes, I have made it three months without telling any "your mom" jokes ... a feat which is far more impressive to those who know me in person (no, I've never actually found "your mom" jokes funny ... just disturbingly addictive, and I'm ashamed of myself every time I make one). No, I really can't drive (I'm even more ashamed of that one).

Now ... there's one thing that's bugging me, however.

Here's the icq conversation I had with Ben last night:

unclefreddy: I have a problem with your "nine truths..." thing.

Ripe Tomato: Oh?

unclefreddy: Well, by saying the last two, you know it has to be one of them, which makes it much, much easier.

Ripe Tomato: That was the whole idea. I was .. mocking the game. They MADE me play, see.

unclefreddy: Sure they did.

Ripe Tomato: They did, I'm telling you.

unclefreddy: Hhhmmmmmmm.............

Ripe Tomato: Still .. nine and ten could be tricks.

unclefreddy: I dont think so.

Ripe Tomato: A couple of people do.

unclefreddy: I think it was a mistake you are now trying to cover up.

Ripe Tomato: OK, now it wasn't a MISTAKE. Give me some credit. I'm not an idiot.

unclefreddy: Well, it looks like a mistake.

Ripe Tomato: IT WAS NOT A MISTAKE! IT WAS A BRILLIANT MOCKERY, DAMN IT!

Ripe Tomato: OK .. maybe "brilliant" is a minor exaggeration.

unclefreddy: You actually, consciously, put those in, knowing it would make one of them the lie?

Ripe Tomato: Yes ... I thought that was rather obvious.

unclefreddy: Hhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmm................

Ripe Tomato: Did you actually think that whole thing hadn't occurred to me?

unclefreddy: Yes.

Ripe Tomato: You think i'm an idiot. This is depressing.

Ripe Tomato: I wonder how many other people thought that.

unclefreddy: I dont think you're an idiot. Just that you may have missed something.

Ripe Tomato: ARGH! I'm still insulted. If you noticed the "flaw" in it, why wouldn't I?

Ripe Tomato: Bah. You just think you're smarter than me.

unclefreddy: I'm smarter than everyone.

Ripe Tomato: Not smart enough to figure out that I was being obvious on purpose.

Ripe Tomato: I don't think I can let this go.

unclefreddy: I can see why, it's embarrassing to have your flaws pointed out.

Ripe Tomato: Grrrr

Ripe Tomato: Well that's the last time I try to be clever.

unclefreddy: Don't say that. Keep trying and you're bound to achieve it!

Ripe Tomato: ARGH!

Ripe Tomato: I'd kill you if I weren't so lazy.

Yes. These are the kinds of conversations I have on icq. Anyway, I believe posting this conversation has served two purposes. One was to show you all that my list was a joke, and yes I was aware of the "flaw" in it (please tell me Ben is the only one who underestimated my deductive reasoning capacity when reading that list), and the other, apparently, was to show you all how very easily riled up I am. Yes, I really do need to take a few deep breaths every now and then, don't I? No wonder I get picked on so much.

*sigh*


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?