Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2002 - 10:30 p.m.
Another Year in the Life of a Tomato

I turn 21 years old tomorrow. If I lived in the US, this would be a very happy birthday for me. But no. I'm already old enough to drink. And American beer tastes like diluted urine anyway.

(Not that I've ever tasted urine, diluted or otherwise.)

You know what I want to know? I want to know how in the hell that whole birthday spanking tradition got started. The birthday whacks/bumps/slaps/whatever. More importantly, why does no one seem to even question it? I mean, it seems rather twisted, doesn't it?

I'm going to do a web search and find out what celebrities were born on my birthday now. Please stand by.

Ah, here we go ... this site and this site have nice lists for me. Let's have a look:

Tiffany-Amber Thiessen: Ooh, the Saved by the Bell goody-two-shoes girl who progressed to a bad girl role on 90210 and got implants!

Dr. Laura Schlessinger: AAAAAAAAAUUUUUUUUGH!

Edouard Manet: Hey, I know him ... he's that painter who did that risque painting back in the 1800s or something ... Le Dejeuner sur l'Herbe. The one with the naked chick having a picnic with two fully clothed dudes with her garments strewn about on the grass. How naughty! Cool ... I know my French art. Sort of.

Humphrey Bogart: Oh, cool. An actual screen legend. That's not so bad. I guess.

Um. So yeah. That was pointless, wasn't it?

Oh well. At least my curiosity has been satisfied.

Tomorrow's my birthday. Don't forget to wish me a happy birthday. Especially if you know me personally. I might be rather disappointed if you don't. Especially if I can see your IP come up in my stats counter so I know that you've been reading this diary and that you know it's my birthday tomorrow and you never talk to me and I'm wondering if you've just decided you don't like me and only read my diary to LAUGH at my PAIN. DAMNIT, ARE YOU MADE OF STONE? ARE YOU???

*Ahem*.

Hypothetically speaking, of course.

Cheers!


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?