Monday, Jan. 21, 2002 - 8:14 p.m.
Birthday Cheer?

Bah. I really should save my entries in Word before posting them. Another deleted entry. Another fit of rage. I never learn.

I called two universities today. That is a good thing. More on that in a future entry.

My birthday is less than two days away.

I can't even remember what I did last year for my birthday. At all. All I remember is that my parents and two of my grandparents are the only people who wished me a happy birthday.

I guess no one else knew.

I'm not doing anything to celebrate this year. I never do. I just don't have any close friends. No partying or bar-hopping for me. I haven't been good at being social lately .. or ever, really. I'm shy as hell. And I really realize this whenever my birthday rolls around. I don't really like being this way, but that's how things have been so far. But I dunno ... I'll have dinner somewhere nice with my Mom, and I'll get a few gifts, perhaps some money, even. It'll be fine.

One year I actually forgot my birthday. It was my 16th. My mom wished me a happy birthday, and I replied "Oh ... oh yeah!". What can I say ... my birthday has rarely been unpleasant, but it's never really been a memorable occasion.

Mark my words though ... one of these years I'll make sure I have a wild, kick-ass birthday. The birthday to end all birthdays. Well no, not really, because that implies I'd be dead. Um, nevermind. You get the idea.

But I think I'll go out clothes shopping tomorrow. Maybe I'll even see if I can get a hair appointment (Remember when I told you all I dyed my hair the colour of molten lava? It faded some time ago, as you may have guessed by my recent photos. I kind of miss it.). If I can't do anything kickass for my birthday, at least I can make sure I look kickass.

Oh, and if anyone still wants to get me a birthday present, the list can be found here.

Have a good evening.

I swear the first entry I typed today was longer and more amusing. Too bad it got eaten by Diaryland.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?