Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2002 - 8:07 p.m.
Spring Cleaning

Oh, I didn't mention that I deleted my tests page ... I decided those addictive little time wasters were bad for me ... and besides, the sites that host them are always going defunct, thus causing me to have broken images and making me go back and forth deleting html snippets constantly. So no more.

Another thing I'm thinking of doing is dropping out of about 90% of the rings I joined. My rings page takes too long to load, and one or more of the ring codes is messing up my html, and it would be a lot easier to figure out which ones they were if there weren't 300 ring codes up there. So yeah. My wild days of ring-whoring are coming to an end very soon. I haven't joined any in quite a while anyhow.

Oh, and finally ... I think I may clear out my buddy lists. I just can't handle the stress of it all ... it only lets you list 30, and now when I like a new diary, I now need to delete someone else's from my list to make room for it, and I hate going through that process. I think "Oh, this person doesn't update much, I'll delete them .. but wait, they've listed me as a favourite, I'll feel guilty if I delete them, oh, this person doesn't have me listed, I'll delete them, they won't mind .. no wait, I like their diary and I want to know when they update, .... ARRRRRRRGH!". No more, damnit. I'll create a links page instead, on which I'll be able to list all of my favourites ... as well as pages I like that aren't on Diaryland. So what if I won't get the highlighted-in-red indications of who's updated since I last checked? No biggie. But anyway, if I had you listed and you notice that your fan list has gone down by one, don't think it's because I don't like you anymore ... you'll be going straight on my links page, I assure you. And it's not like I'm going to stop reading any of you on a regular basis. OK? OK.

So. That settles that. This entry was just to announce my little non-spring spring cleaning of my diary. Which means the oh-so-dedicated readers of this page who aren't diarylanders are going to feel gypped, since this will mean nothing to them. Oh well. *Smirk*

I'll post another entry, possibly later tonight. That should make up for it.

Have a good evening.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?