Sunday, Dec. 30, 2001 - 5:00 p.m.
*sniffle*

Blech. I'm sick. Being sick twice in one year is unusual for me ... and I was already sick in London (for those of you who didn't have the patience to read this massive month's worth of entries ... why didn't I break it up into multiple entries, damnit?). So this must be a bad year for me. I thought I had antibodies of steel, damnit.

I now have a pot of chicken noodle soup on the stove simmering. I should probably be in the kitchen watching it, rather than in the computer room typing an entry, but what can I say, I like to live dangerously.

As many of you can see, I've developed a mild addiction to online tests. It's quite sad, really ... but if anyone knows of any that aren't on my tests page yet, please share. I prefer the ones that provide little html snippets to put on your page ... but I also make my own "snippets" for the ones that don't have 'em ... like those blasted emode tests. Because I'm THAT bored, apparently. So send any interesting tests my way, I'll love you for it.

Incidentally, I was slightly disappointed by my results on the Which Beatle Are You? quiz ... apparently I'm Ringo. I'd hoped to be John. He's always been my favourite ... even though he died before I was born. He was the brains of the operation ... and such a smartass. Ah well. When I read the results for Ringo, they turned out to be not-so-bad. I think the nose thing was a bit off though. I'm not known for my nose. I have a rather small nose, in fact. Ah well.

Look at what my life has become. I'm relying on online tests to tell me about myself.

I believe it's time for a New Year's resolution.

*Ahem*

I hereby resolve that once I'm feeling better, I'll get my ass out of this chair and start living a real life ... for at least a significant portion of each day. Well, except maybe Sunday. Yeah. Oh, I suck at speaking with conviction, don't I?

Tomorrow is New Year's Eve, and we all know that I have no friends near enough to spend it with. I have, however, been invited to my dad's place. We'll see how I'm feeling tomorrow, I suppose. If I don't go, I'll be in the apartment with my mom and her friends, because she's throwing some party type thing ... so I figure it'll suck being sick either way.

Oh, I didn't mention what I did on Friday, did I? No, I didn't. My friend Ben from Kitchener, whom I have a rather interestingly risque (well, interestingly risque for ME, that is) history with that I won't share right now, invited me to meet him at the Horseshoe to see Plasticine play ... he's actually friends with them and kinda sorta works for them .. or something ... so I got to stand at the merchandise table with him and watch the band. It was fun. It was especially nice not to be at home on a Friday night for a change. So I'd like to thank Ben, even though I know he doesn't read this diary, and may not even be aware of its existence. Oh well.

I believe my soup is ready. Bye for now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?