Monday, Dec. 10, 2001 - 4:48 p.m.
To Whom it May Concern ...

Oh man. Do you ever read an e-mail from a friend that you know deserves more than a quick, shoddy reply, so you leave it in your inbox until you have more time or you're in the right mood to write back ... and it ends up just sitting there indefinitely, and you keep vowing to reply, and never do, because it gets to the point where you're so used to seeing it sitting there that you don't even notice it anymore?

Well. I've been doing that to a couple of people this past month or so, and if you're reading this I just want to say I'm sorry! Tonight and tomorrow you guys will get replies. And don't think I just don't care ... quite the opposite. It's more because I enjoy reading your e-mails and want to reply properly.

From now on I think I'll only check my e-mail when I have a good half hour to reply to those I may wish to write more than one or two lines to! I'm so used to all these Diaryland notifications and such ... things that don't require responses. Then I get a cool e-mail from a friend ... complete with stories, details, humour, etc. And I'm like .. "D'oh! I'll save this for later, this one's special!". Right. Special enough to sit around in my inbox collecting cyber-dust for a month. I imagine that doesn't give a very good impression, does it?

Oh, and some of you may have noticed I'm updating less these days. It's true. This is partly due to the new job. I seem to write a lot more when I'm bored and anxious ... and up until recently that was my basic temperament. I'm calming down a bit now as my life is becoming a bit busier and routinized, and also because I'm ... ah ... (here goes) ... well, because I've finally gotten over The Breakup of three months ago. Yeah, that's right, although I was gradually getting better, I wasn't over it until recently. And yes, things are good once again. Not a sudden mood switch or change of events, no. Just a sudden realization that I'm not depressed anymore. Woah ... when did that happen?!

It's a nice feeling. I feel like I'm back, so to speak. And not a moment too soon. I missed me.

Anyway, I guess my updates will be every couple of days or something now ... maybe every day sometimes .. who knows, we'll see. Those of you on Diaryland who have me on your buddy list are fine ... but as for the rest of you regular readers who can't check to see whether I've updated without actually going to my diary, I'll remind you of the Notify List down at the bottom of the page. Just sign up and you'll get an e-mail every time I update. No need to check every day. Though if you're someone who doesn't enjoy constant e-mails, don't sign up. Sometimes I'll go on little diary writing sprees and write multiple entries in one day ... oh yes.

Oh, know what? I now have a mic for this computer! Oh yes. That's right. I can record myself. Which is exactly what I've been doing. I've even sent .wav files to people who've asked nicely. Any requests? (ie. Is anyone REEEEEEALLY bored?)

I'd also like to point out that this is my 100th diary entry! I need some sort of plaque here now ... something nice and official. Hmmm ... oh well. I'll think of something later.

Now I have to go out with my mom to help pick out tiles and colours and such for our new house that's being built. You know, the house in the Beaches. I mentioned this apartment we're in downtown is just temporary, didn't I? Yes, I'm sure I did. The house was supposed to be done by now, but they've pushed the date to March. I'm betting it won't be ready until summer, though. Just a hunch.

So I'll talk to you all later. Have a good evening. Yes, that's a direct order from Her Royal Ripeness.

Bye!


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?