Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2001 - 7:56 p.m.
Could be worse ...

I used to work at another store. I may or may not have mentioned the name of it. And you may or may not be able to figure it out on your own just from some of the points on this list.

WHY MY CURRENT JOB IS A MILLION TIMES LESS HEINOUS THAN MY LAST ONE

- None of the merchandise has the words "Angel", "Princess", "Rock Star", or "Diva" on it.

- My manager tells me when I'm doing something wrong, rather than sighing exasperatedly, redoing it herself, and giving me the silent treatment for the rest of the day.

- I don't have to punch metal through flesh on a regular basis (also known as "ear piercing").

- There isn't so much damaged merchandise that we're told to leave the items on the shelves at regular price if there's a chance the damage may not be noticed until the customer's already purchased the item.

- The merchandise is high enough quality enough that customers actually think to check the price before they come up to the cash and gasp upon learning what the total is (hey, just because a plastic tiara LOOKS cheap, doesn't mean it will be).

- I'm never alone in the store for more than ten minutes, let alone 5 hours.

- Parents don't come in and leave their squealing, hell-raising girlie-spawn off in the store prancing around playing with the cheap jewelry and toys for 20 minutes while they steal away get a child-free bite to eat.

- We don't issue gift cards that have serious bugs in them that randomly credit $50 from customers' accounts through the computer, causing whoever's working at the cash that day to be screamed at and accused of theft by irate mothers shopping for their bratty daughters.

- We play CDs and not Energy Radio 107.9.

- Kettles and blenders are a lot harder to shoplift than earrings and plastic "Best Friend" necklaces.

That is the end. Time for me to go and do something else.

Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?