Friday, Nov. 23, 2001 - 5:53 p.m.
Am I crushable?

OK ... WHO THE HELL is responsible for the CrushLink e-mail in my inbox right now?

WHO????

ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGH!!!!!

Subject: "Somebody has a crush on you"

Guess what... you've got a secret admirer!

Want to find out who it is? Just click to http://www.CrushLink.com

The only way I can find out who it is is if I list THEM as someone I have a crush on. But everyone I list will get an e-mail saying "somebody has a crush on you" ... and I really don't need that. You know?

Damnitall.

Do I think someone actually has a crush on me? Highly doubtful. I mean, really. I'm not even sure I know anyone who would do something that *cute*, either, like listing my name in their CrushLink account ... certainly not any guys I can think of ... though, who says it has to be a guy, right? Heh.

I think it's far more likely that someone is playing a trick on me. Either that, or someone got one of those CrushLink e-mails and entered my e-mail address just to see if I was their secret admirer ... and not because they have a crush on me. I mean, honestly ... I don't think I induce crushes. Do I? I'm ripe and tasty .. I know THAT ... but I also know that few people seem to share that opinion (no taste, I say).

"Crush". Such a cute expression. It sounds so innocent. People don't say that much anymore ...

This is driving me insane. I MUST KNOW WHO DID THIS.

Please tell me. Please please please. Don't leave me hanging. Have your laugh at me ... but TELL ME, for chrissake!

I'm such a child.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?