Saturday, Nov. 10, 2001 - 2:13 p.m.
I'll never eat chili again.

Last night I had this dream that my mom and I bought a container of chili from the supermarket, and when we opened it up, there was a severed finger in it. The funny thing was, we weren't like "OHMYGOD!!! EEEEEEEEEK!!!! THERE'S A FINGER IN THE CHILI!!!" ... we were more like "Oh, damn ... there's a finger in it. Well, I guess we'd better not eat this, huh?" Yeah ... don't you just hate when that happens? Severed digits in your food ... what a nuissance. Actually, it was also funny because we've never actually bought chili at a supermarket before ... in fact, I don't even think we've had chili within the last three years. Heh.

You know what? I have never, ever seen an episode of Survivor. In fact, I've never watched an episode of any reality show in my entire life. I have a feeling I never will.

OTHER SHOWS I HAVE NEVER SEEN AN ENTIRE EPISODE OF (I SWEAR):

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?
Touched by an Angel
Judging Amy
The Sopranos
Star Trek
(ANY generation)
The X-Files
The Outer Limits
The West Wing
Dawson's Creek
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
(sometimes I'll flip to it to see if Seth Green's on, but then I usually change the channel once he's gone)
Dark Angel
NYPD Blue

SHOWS I WISH I COULD SAY I'VE NEVER SEEN AN EPISODE OF:

Ally McBeal
The Practice
Martha Stewart Living
The View
Jerry Springer
Cops
Third Rock From the Sun
Party of Five
Beverly Hills 90210

So my mom's going out and spending the night at her friend's house. That means I get the apartment to myself. If only I had enough friends to take advantage of that. Hmm ... maybe I'll hang out on the 24th floor and see if I run into cute elevator boy again ... maybe he wants to come over.

Heh. All this talk of hotties ... and yet it really is mostly just that ... talk. I've never felt so unprepared for sex and/or relationships as I do right now. And yet I really want both of those things. It's like this simultaneous desire and discomfort. I can't explain it. I thought going out and getting some booty would fix that, but it ended up just making me even more confused. ("Woah ... when did she get laid? She never mentioned that! Is she joking around or is she serious?", you ask. Heh. Maybe I'm serious, maybe I'm not. I'll never tell.) This is part of the reason I think I need more female friends ... you know, less sexual tension.

I really need a shower. I'll be back later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?