2001-10-23 - 11:29 p.m.
A mind is a terrible thing to ... uhh ... I forget.

OK ... there is something very wrong with me today. I just feel ... fried. For no apparent reason. Though I thank Ms. M for kindly getting my brain back for me, I have a feeling it's taking its time warming itself up.

Maybe it's my diet ... maybe my nutritional deprivation is finally catching up with me. I've heard that food can affect your brain ... either make your mind more alert or sluggish depending on what you eat ... so I would imagine that not eating regular meals would probably have a negative effect on one's brain capacity.

I guess what I need is some brain food. I should visit one of those health websites and find out what's good for keeping your mind awake. If the nutrient I'm missing happens to be vitamin C, then I can just drink more Five Alive. Sounds easy enough. Besides, I need more labels for that Warhol-esque Five Alive logo piece I'm making. Two birds, one stone.

OK, so I was supposed to tell you all about my mom's party on Saturday night ... well it was nothing too wild. I think the guests were saving themselves for the dance club. I also got the impression that they were trying to be on their best behaviour in front of the K-I-D. (That would be me.)

They all gave my mom cards with dirty sex jokes in them ... and I must say, as much as I love my mom's joie-de-vivre and as much as I respect her right, as an attractive, single woman, to get out there and live her life to the max, it's still just a little disconcerting to read things like "Live a little, dance a little, sing a little ... Get a little." and "Hope you score on your birthday!" in the cards your mom's actuary and accountant friends give her. Know what I mean? Although I admit they could've been much worse ... I have scanned the "Humorous Birthday" section at Hallmark before, and I'm aware that the cards do get a lot more tasteless.

But still. It's my mom for chrissake. It's weird.

I think I'm going to go on Diaryland chat now and see who's there. I just hope I don't get disconnected like last time ... and the time before. I'm beginning to take it personally.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?