2001-08-15 - 12:09 p.m.
Please excuse my appearance while I renovate.

So as you must be noticing right now, I've got myself a new template. Courtesy of Celery Sticks, who, in my opinion, is doing a great service to Diaryland members by providing free templates that even non-gold members can use. How cool is that?

Now, this isn't exactly what the template looked like when I first downloaded it. I changed the font style and colour, and a few other things. And I'm not finished. I don't really like the current font style, and I'm unsure about the colours (though I did want red with green text to suggest Ripe Tomato-ness, I'm not sure if I chose quite the right hues or not). So bear with me while I tamper with my diary, OK?

I thought I'd put this entry up because a friend of mine went to check my diary right while I was in the middle of making some changes (literally, I'd just chosen a font that didn't transfer properly into my diary, and the entire thing was completely unreadable, looked like some bizarre hieroglyphic code for no more than 2 minutes before I could figure out how to change it), and suddenly I get this e-mail saying "What the fuck did you do to your diary? I can't read that shit!" or something to that effect. SO ... if you do happen to come here and see something very odd, or indecipherable, or just plain UGLY, chances are I'm changing it. I need one of those signs like they have at The Bay when they're under construction but the store's still open, you know, "Please excuse our appearance while we renovate" or something. Yeah.

So I'm learning all this HTML stuff by trial and error. I'm not using tutorials or anything yet, I'm just examining the codes and guessing at what to do. I'm doing surprisingly well for a chick who knows dick-all about web design. Go me.

The only thing I can't do yet is have images in my diary. They won't let you do that unless you're a gold member. So we'll put that on hold. I may just sign up, but not yet. But damnit, I'd really like to have a nice, juicy, ripe tomato picture somewhere on my diary. Heh. Then again with the celery graphic already in the bottom corner of the page, I'll have this diary looking like a friggin' V8 Twist. Oh well.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?