2001-05-29 - 11:01 a.m.
fuck the record industry/the magic of baby wipes

Goddamn Napster. Why don't they just shut down? I haven't done a single search in the last three weeks that didn't get that "No matching files found!" result.

Fucking record industry.

See, I can't even get stuff that's NOT under those anti-Napster copyrights, because the song title or whatever is always somehow remotely similar to SOMETHING THAT IS UNDER ONE OF THOSE GODDAMN COPYRIGHTS. Because everything is.

Fucking record industry.

Say, for all you chicks out there (and makeup-wearing guys) ... you've seen the ad for those friggin' Olay "daily facials cleansing cloths", right? Wash your face AND remove makeup with nothing but one of those cloths (and a faucet)? Yeah ... well anyway, the other cosmetic/skin-care companies of course jumped right on this "revolutionary" product and now there's all kinds of these face-cleaning disposable cloth thingies around. Well here's what I recommend instead: wipe off your makeup & clean your face in one easy step ... just use Huggies Supreme Care Unscented baby wipes. I kid you not. Not only are they a whole lot cheaper, but they're actually better for your skin than those godawful "daily facials" cloths, which contain some perfumey fragrance (why would anyone want to wipe off eye makeup with something perfumey-smelling? HELLO? It's bad for your eyes. And it fucking stings too), and even alcohol, I think. Seriously. Use the baby wipes. The exact brand & type I recommended. So what if the cashier at the drugstore gives you a dirty look when you buy 'em because she thinks you're a teen mother on welfare (that's if you are in fact a teenager, or, like me, you just look like one)? Big fuckin' deal. At least you're saving money. And your skin won't burn off. And that's always a plus, right?

That's my tip for the day. That, and read my last entry if you haven't already ... I wrote it at about 3 am or so last night.

Well, I'm off. Gotta scram before those cleaning ladies barge in and disturb the peace.

Bye and stuff.




last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?