2001-05-01 - 2:15 a.m.
itislateandiamtired

I am tired. It's 2:15 am. I should really be sleeping right now. Our house is up for sale and we have a showing tomorrow at like 11 am. Not to mention the cleaning ladies are coming. One cannot be in the house when the cleaning ladies are there ... do you know how many there are? Like, a whole bunch! There'll be one of 'em in each room, cleaning furiously. But they don't even do a good job. They leave all kinds of dust bunnies & shit. Once they even left a big patch of salt on the carpet that my mom had put there to absorb a red wine spill (aparently it works brilliantly). The cleaning ladies left it there. Vaccuumed around it. Why, I have no idea. Maybe they thought it was left there for some sort of religious ritual? Or to ward off evil spirits? Like bad cleaning ladies back from the grave .... (ok that was dumb, I know).

I just washed my face. Now the whole front of my shirt, pants, and shirt sleeves are all wet from using the sink to wash my face. This always happens. Even when I'm careful not to splash. The water just drips everywhere. It's really annoying. Now I have that uncomfortable soaked shirt feeling. I think I'm going to start washing my face naked from now on. Yeah.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?