2001-04-30 - 11:29 p.m.
expensive clothes

Clothes are waaay too fucking expensive. It really pisses me off.

Or maybe it's just that I have no money. Yeah, I think that's it.

I need a job. But I have no job-getting attire, know what I mean? I've got jeans and long-sleeved t-shirts, and that's it. Yeah. And it's getting WARM outside. Which means I must now buy short-sleeved t-shirts. Yes, it's the time of year where Lara must bare her matronly upper arms (*ahem* .. yep, that was Janeane Garofalo talk .. I know). T-shirts. Enough to last me a week. Like 6 or 7. So that'll cost me. Because I have NONE. Literally. Like I'd keep my clothes from last year .. hell no.

Last year I was 30 pounds heavier. I wore bigass sweatshirts & t-shirts (rarely t-shirts .. I'd sweat to the point of melting before I'd expose more of my pasty white flesh than was absolutely necessary) and huge guy's cargo pants (I mean like size 38 here, oh yeah). Not a good look on a chubby 5'2 chick like yours truly.

Now I've lost 30 pounds. I'm not skinny by any stretch of the imagination. But I'm cute, damnit. I've got a decent rack, and killer curves. Oh yeeeeeah. Mmm. I think I'm damn tasty-lookin'. Seriously. OK, yes, I do want to lose more. Actually, what I really want is some muscle tone, man. Exercise'll do me good, I know it.

But I was making a point here .. you'll have to excuse me, it's the ADD .... the Ritalin only does so much to help my brain focus ... so forgive the rambling & the constant sidetracks. You'll get used to my manner of writing after a while. And you'll learn to love me.

I hope.

My point was that now I'm all cute .. I look like a CHICK. I wanna dress like one. Y'know. So the old clothes are gone. But without a source of income, I'm left with very few clothes.

I have about $130 to my name right now. I need new shoes, and job-getting clothes. You know, like nice stuff to wear for interviews. Stuff that makes me look modern, hip, *slightly* trendy, and yet respectable & pulled-together.

Can I afford all of this with $130? Ha! Yeah right ... shoes alone'll probably run me a good $100 if we include tax .. FUCK!!!

Who wants to give me a whole lotta money? Who wants to get me a JOB??????????????

Anyone?




last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?