Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004 - 10:03 p.m.
ModTomato

Right. So my SuperGold membership has been renewed (thank you James), which means ...... ta-daaaa. Yup, it's back. I know you missed it terribly. Go on, no one's looking ... go ahead and kiss the screen.

So now it's back to posting hot nekkid pictures of myself for all of you to see.

Oh wait, I never did that, did I. Never mind.

So far this week has been a bit hellish, work-wise. On Monday I managed to sleep until eleven when I was supposed to open at ten. Amazingly enough, both the owner and her mother were very understanding about it. I will never say another unkind thing about them again. Anyway, once I was there, eight giant boxes of furniture arrived for me to find a place for. And the same happened today. I was going to gripe about it some more, but I don't feel like it all of a sudden.

Yesterday I went shopping for a bag and came back with a bra instead .. something I also needed desperately. And it's really fucking sexy. I've never actually owned a sexy bra before. It's fun. And it's red. I wasn't going to mention getting the bra, because I was thinking maybe it was too much information, but then I remembered that I've already shared many a sordid tale with readers of this diary, and really, compared to those, this is small potatoes. And no, that was not a reference to my breasts.

I also tried on a few other things and discovered that I've gone down a size, which is excellent. I'm glad I'm still losing weight. It started off because I was depressed from the breakup, but I'm not particularly depressed anymore (pretty fucking amazing, isn't it ... I wonder if this is a lasting thing), and I'm still losing. My attitude towards food has changed. I only want to eat when I'm hungry. Imagine that! So yeah, I tried on a couple of coats that were funky and made me look really mod. I've never been mod before. I thought only tall skinny people could pull off mod, but apparently it works for me too, kind of. So maybe I'll become ModTomato. I need a new look anyway. Aside from the recent haircut, I no longer have a look. I've become a scrappy ragamuffin.

Damn. The lead singer of the Afghan Whigs has a sexy voice. I don't know his name and I don't know what he looks like and I don't want to. I just want to keep listening to him.

Alright. Why do I keep getting really flirtatious messages on OkCupid from guys who, according to their profiles, are "seeing someone"? I don't get it. This is quite recent, I only started getting these a day or two ago. Very weird.

Note to self: Don't suddenly get hooked on talking online with someone who goes to bed really early and is pretty much offline and almost sleeping by the time you get home. Oh, wait .. on second thought .. it means you're not up until three in the morning talking on MSN to them because you can't tear yourself away from the computer. So maybe it's a good thing. Never mind.

Speaking of which, I should go to bed soon. Very soon.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?