Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002 - 10:37 p.m.
What my sitemeter taught me:

I check my sitemeter too much. I really need to cut down.

Here's what's I've learned from my stats lately:

- I still get 3 or 4 Google hits a day for things related to "spanking", "birthday whacks", and various queries like them. Come to think of it, just typing those queries out here will undoubtedly bring about more of these disconcerting referrals. Oh well.

- People have been doing Google searches for my old tests page, the one I used to have with all those silly quiz results on them (ie. Which Beatle are you, what flavour of ice cream are you, etc.). That page is gone. I'm terribly sorry, but its very existence made me painfully aware of just how many hours of my life I had pissed away doing something completely useless. (Certain people may think that this entire diary would be evidence of the same thing. Those people can *insert cuttingly cruel expletive-filled suggestion here*.)

- Two of the people who read this diary the most happen to have the same ISP and virtually identical IPs. For quite a while I didn't realize they were two different people. I just thought they were both Ben. Looking at the repeat visits in my stats made me think Ben was desperately in love with me. Now that I've looked more closely at the IPs, I know the truth ... not only is Ben desperately in love with me, but someone else is, too. Just what is this magnetic appeal I seem to possess? And why don't you both just confess your tumultuous passion for me? You know you're dying to ...

Yeah, that about covers what I've learned from my sitemeter.

Hmm ... I actually had more to write, but I've forgotten it. I feel like posting this right now, so I will. When I remember what else I was going to say, I'll post again. Unless it turns out it was something really stupid even by my standards. And chances are it was. But we may never know.

Adios.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?