Sunday, Mar. 10, 2002 - 5:33 p.m.
Too tasty for my own good

Everyone wants me.

Men and women alike are constantly confessing to being infatuated with me these days.

I can't handle all of this lustful energy directed at me ... it's too much!

HELP!

OK, I'm being dramatic.

But still ... it's not easy being so juicy.

I fear I'll become one of these screwed up women who only wants guys she can't have ... or I'll just become really cocky.

"You want me, hmm? Yeah, you and everyone else. Get in line."

My ratio of friends who want me to platonic friends is frightening. I need more gay male friends and straight female friends, damnit. I don't trust anyone anymore. I'm starting to assume everyone wants in my pants. So far, my assumptions keep proving correct.

I don't know what's happening. I'm not spectacular. I'm somewhat cute, but really ... I don't turn heads (well, sometimes I do, but that's usually got more to do with the bright crimson hair than anything else). I'm relatively smart and am capable of being funny, but that never attracted anyone to me before, so why now? This is very peculiar. I'm just a short, slightly chubby, nerdy red-haired girl who spends most of her days either at the bookstore or in front of a computer.

Oh wait. At least half the people who supposedly want me are online contacts who have never met me in real life. I should mention that.

See, suddenly it's not as impressive, is it?

Oh well. I've always wanted to complain about having too many people lusting after me. This may be my only chance.

But I think I'm done for now.

See you later.

PS: RipeCam ... need I say more?


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?