Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002 - 4:45 a.m.
So um, does she like, live at Chapters, or what?

Written at Chapters at 9:02 pm

It's way too cold outside. Way. Too. Cold. I don't want to go back out there, damnit. My nipples may just fall off.

There's a couple making out downstairs. For everyone to see. I think that sort of thing annoys me. I'm not sure where I stand on it. Of course, I'm fine with any public display of affection that doesn't involve actual groping or open-mouthed kissing ... that's all well and good. But some things just aren't meant for the public to see. Unless they're paying for it.

I was walking downtown recently with a guy who kept trying to kiss me at various stoplights. I've never felt so uncomfortable in my life. Of course, this was compounded by the fact that he was, like, more than ten years older than me and I wasn't attracted to him in the slightest. What was I doing walking around with him that painful evening, then, you ask? Good question. I guess I thought I was being friendly. Silly me. Anyway, telling him to back off right there in front of other pedestrians seemed excessively humiliating. So I faked sick and went home instead.

Seriously ... don't put someone in that position. EVER. Ick. I gave that guy my URL when we first met. Yeah, and now I'm writing about him. Stupid, no? Don't know if he'll read it, but I'm scared as hell I'll run into him downtown again and be forced to tell him why I felt the need to lie and leave him with a fake phone number, rather than being honest about my lack of interest. I'm not very good at these things. It's honestly not very often I've needed to refuse someone's advances. I don't get the moves put on me that often. I'm told this is because I don't get out much, and not because I'm not cute enough. But who really knows? Maybe it's because I smell like soup.

So I corrected the stolen credit card numbers on the York pre-university registration form today. I called York with the new number. Glad that's over with. Now I just have to wait for the information package dealy in the mail so I know I'm actually in.

I'm gunna get edumuhcated, y'all. Aren't you excited for me? No? Bah. Philistines.

Back to the present.

Ohhh, I'm too tired to add anything to that.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?