Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2002 - 6:26 p.m.
Stop preparing my funeral, God damn it!

I wrote this entry last night and forgot to post it, for some reason.

Mon, Feb. 25, '02, 8:36 pm

I sent an e-mail to a bunch of online contacts today letting them know I wouldn't be returning to icq, aim, msn, or chat again (at least not anytime soon). I thought maybe I'd just hold onto icq, since that's where most of my contacts are, but the damn thing keeps crashing my computer now. So it can go to hell. Actually, I think whoever supposedly fixed our computer just sucks serious ass, but oh well.

The whole thing felt kind of bittersweet. I told everyone they could still e-mail me, but no one seemed to really take that seriously, and I'm not sure why. I remember back a few years ago when I didn't have icq, I had several people I e-mailed regularly. I guess it's just too much work now when instant messaging is so much faster. But really ... the e-mails, though less frequent, were far more interesting. Less small talk, less fluff. The important things were said. Plus, you could choose when to read a message or send one ... no getting stuck in the here & now and losing track of time. Of course, I too am guilty of getting lazy when it comes to returning e-mails. It has its disadvantages, I'll admit.

Seriously though ... you can e-mail me. I'll be thrilled, no sarcasm. E-mails make me feel important. And there's also the guestbook. Don't forget to sign it.

Even if you're not one of the people I sent that e-mail to, feel free to e-mail me anyway. Live in the Toronto area? Want to "hang"? LET ME KNOW. I mean it. I like meeting people, and everyone could use more friends, right?

I don't want people thinking this is goodbye. I'm keeping the diary for a reason, you know. I like talking to people. Now stop sending me painful farewell e-mails, will you? I'm not leaving the internet. Geez. I am, however, freeing up A LOT more time for non-net things. Even if I have no city friends to go out with and all I'm doing is sitting at Starbucks writing in this journal (like right now), or checking out guys at Indigo, at least I'm OUT OF THE APARTMENT. And you know what? I've even struck up conversations with a few people at these places. There's opportunity everywhere.

OK, so anyway, guess what I bought today?

Blank business cards!

I really want to do this. Even just using markers or something. It'll be fun. Good, creative, self-promotional fun. I can't wait.

Now I just need to figure out how to go about leaving business cards in guys' washrooms at places like Chapters and stuff ... hmm, that could be tricky. Any guys wanna volunteer? You could be like my distributor. Or, perhaps more accurately, my pimp. Oh come on, it'll be fun!

Entry over. Back to the present.

I kind of like this whole paper journal thing. I think I'll write entries in there more often before posting them ... when I'm out of the apartment, that is. Something about writing entries and yet being out at the same time makes me feel like less of a nerd ... though I'm sure it's really the opposite ... but oh well.

Anyway, I'm off. Bye for now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?