Sunday, Feb. 03, 2002 - 1:13 a.m.
Quietus

Lately looking at my diary layout makes me want to puke. Either I've been reading too many beautifully designed diaries, or I've just had this layout for too long. Or both.

I'm learning more HTML tricks now. It's time for a change.

Yeah.

I find that if I haven't hugged anyone in a long time, when I do get a hug from someone, I experience a pleasant dizziness and some sort of headrush. Physical contact stimulates all kinds of body and brain chemicals, doesn't it? I've never been a touchy-feely type, aside from when I'm in a relationship. (Mmmm. Relationship touching.) Innocent touches from others shock me. In a good way, usually. In an overpowering way. I'm not used to it.

I wasn't planning on writing another entry tonight, I just suddenly felt like doing it. Yeah. This is the second entry of the night, in case you didn't know.

I'm in an odd mood ... kind of mellow, warm ... yet lonely. I'd like to go for a walk with a good friend right now. Well, maybe in slightly warmer weather. And somewhere that isn't downtown Toronto, I suppose. Just walking ... not necessarily having to say anything to one another. I miss having people I can be silent with.

I'm going to go and be silent now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?