Monday, Jan. 28, 2002 - 7:19 p.m.
Alrighty.

Yes, I went a little nuts in the wee hours of the morning. As you can see.

No, I'm not leaving Diaryland. No, there will not be fewer entries. Very little of my online time is spent typing up entries. I feel no need to cut back on that. If anything, I think I could update a little more often sometimes.

I just need to stop doing certain things ... like excessive online chat, or talking to too many people at once on icq, or anything that may keep me on the computer longer than I ought to be.

It's as if I live in this chair right now. I'm the dreadful socially inept alone-at-a-computer-all-day geek stereotype right now ... and I shouldn't be. I really shouldn't be. I'm not ugly. I'm not boring (OK, that's probably subject to debate). I don't hate the outside world. I do have some people skills, I think. I do like to wear nice clothes, and go out, and window shop, and have drinks, and go out at night, and date, and be around people. I really do. I may not be into the whole dance club scene, or raves, or getting pissed drunk at parties ... but I'm not a total house-mouse. I don't want to behave like one. I'm being antisocial toward the outside world, and I think it's time to put a stop to that. No matter what prejudices I may have against the personalities and/or intelligence of the majority of the population.

So I'm going on an internet diet. I'll come online to write entries, check e-mail, and whatnot. Those of you who regularly talk to me on icq, aim, or msn might not see much of me for the rest of the week. After a week of this, I'll decide how much online chit chat is too much.

Yeah, I like that plan.

Wow. I'm being awfully businesslike about this, aren't I? Well, it feels like it's time to crack the whip. And that's what I'm doing.

Whoo-PISSSSSSSH!

Oh baby.

That is all for now. Talk to you soon.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?