Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002 - 5:12 a.m.
Mirror, Mirror, on the screen ...

I'm up way past my bedtime.

I pulled an all-nighter last night, knowing there was no way I'd be able to drag myself out of bed early enough to avoid having the cleaning ladies walk in on me sound asleep and naked and all that. I went out in the morning to Indigo .. or was it Chapters? I don't even remember now ... had a cup of coffee (after already having had 3 cups at home before leaving), and nodded off sitting with my head on the table at the cafe. The guy wiping tables actually woke me, he tapped my shoulder and asked if I was alright. Heh. That was mildly embarrassing. And I really must have been groggy, because I didn't even notice whether he was cute or not.

I like my webcam a lot. I apologize if I seem really narcissistic, I'm just impressed at the fact that I seem to look somewhat naturally attractive on camera ... this is all very new to me. I should mention that I was very overweight with severe skin problems from the sixth grade through high school. I may talk about being all ripe and juicy and adorable and all that crap in this diary, but it's more to butter myself up and boost my ego than anything else. It's taken me a while to adjust to the fact that I no longer look the way I did ... in fact, I still don't believe it at times. The insecurity lingers on. I relish compliments on my appearance from friends and family and boyfriends in a way you can't imagine ... because I never used to get compliments on the way I looked ... other than "You know, you're not that fat." and so on. I know looks are fleeting, and I should be proud to get positive reinforcement based on my personality and intelligence and not be so concerned with being "cute" .. but come on ... this whole being pretty thing is a novelty to me, OK?

So let me post shots from my ever-growing collection of webcam pictures for the next little while until my fascination wears down a little ... don't think I'm an egomaniacal tomato just yet, OK? Thanks. You're the best.

Oh ... and here are last night's pictures ... for no reason other than to indulge myself.


I look so innocent here ... so tame. I need a studded dog collar or something.


I believe this one is my new favourite. Just call me Juicy McHot-Hot from now on. No really, I want you to call me that.


I didn't set the camera timer long enough here ... so it's only half a booty shot. Oh well.

It's after 5 am. I need to go to bed. I'm setting my alarm for some time well before noon. Christ, I hope it works this time.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?