Monday, Nov. 26, 2001 - 1:06 a.m.
Never trust a Belgian ...

Well. Belgian guys are fun. And it's so cute the way they stop reading my diary when they think I'm writing about them, and don't want to be "voyeurs". Who does that?

(Though, to be honest, I kinda nearly had a minor heart attack when he found this entry. I never think people are going to start going through my archives for some reason ... whoops. Oh well. I'm sure he knows it was all written in good fun, and not in crazy obsessive stalker mentality. Right? Right? Well I hope you know that. Er .. I mean, I hope he knows that. Heheh ... why direct that statement at him ... it's not like he'll read this page again, right? Hmmm? He said he wasn't all that curious ...)

That's enough about Belgian Waffle. How on earth did he get such a huge mention in this entry? I've never even met the guy. Oh right, it's because I just spent several hours talking to him on icq. Funny how that works. But yeah, enough about him. More about me.

Yes, me. Ahh, I'm so damn cute. And funny. (And modest, even! Yup.)

Guess what I did today?

Nothing. Absolutely nothing. And I liked it. Oh yeah.

I'm working every day this week ... 11-3. That's if I don't get canned before the week's over.

*Sigh*.

All I really want to do is save up some goddamn money. So that I can ... do something cool. I don't know what. Like maybe take a trip somewhere ... even Quebec city or something like that will do ... I just want that "I'm on vacation" feeling.

Oh, I know what you're all thinking ...

"Vacation from what? You've been working for less than a week, and all you ever do is sit around on your ass in front of the computer and subject us to your inane babbling! You think you need a vacation from that?"

I know, I know. It sounds ridiculous. It's not that I need to relax ... it's just that I need to do something fun. I need to be somewhere else, with the sole purpose of enjoying myself. You know what I mean? At home, I just sit around ... and there's always that sense of "Man, I should really be doing something productive ..". And it's not like I find my inertia all that enjoyable. I wouldn't be like this if I were on vacation. No way. I'd be outta bed before noon every day, without fail. I'd get out there. I'd know that I didn't have any real obligations for the day. Not like now, where I just tend to shirk responsibility. That's not nearly as satisfying as waking up knowing that the day is mine to do with as I please. It's a completely different feeling. You know what I mean?

Now I have to go and make sure I have respectable clothes to wear to work tomorrow ... damnitall.

Goodnight goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?