2001-10-26 - 5:59 p.m.
Me? Busy? On a Friday night???

Well, it appears that I have plans tonight. And tonight's plans do not involve staring at a computer screen all bloody night, if you can believe that. Tonight's plans actually involve live, in-person interaction with another human being. How's that for excitement?

Now, who is this other human being, you ask? Heheheh. Wouldn't you just love to know. In time, the answer may be revealed. But not today it won't.

*Grins secretively*

Well, the number of hits per day for this page is going up exponentially ... which I think is a good thing. Yesterday my page got 145 hits! However, only 34 different IPs visited. Which makes me wonder who's visiting my page that many times in one day ... I suppose they must be hitting reload a lot or something. Either that, or I've got a web-stalker. Too bad my stats don't show which IPs have visited multiple times ... I'd have to check on them every hour to figure that one out. Not that I'd really mind having a web-stalker ... it might be nice to be the object of someone's deranged obsession. I tingle at the very thought of it.

Oh, here's something cool ... Hello Newman posted my toaster suggestion in his entry today, along with a few other people's ideas. Check it out ... I think they're pretty good. And I just love getting mentioned in cool diaries.

Here's a change of subject. Have you ever found yourself in a social situation ... say, a gathering of people conversing, perhaps, and suddenly realized that someone there thinks you're just a complete knob ... and then you realized that there was nothing you could do or say to prove them wrong? I hate when that happens. It makes me wonder if maybe they're right. Maybe I am a knob.

Oh well.

Look at the time! I've gotta get going! Oh man. I've got butterflies. Wish me luck ... and hope that I don't make an arse of myself tonight.

Hope everyone has a groovalicious, action-packed night of Friday fun! (Oh man, that was cheeZAY. Already I'm increasingly doubtful about my chances of not behaving like a dork tonight.)

Bye for now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?