2001-10-17 - 3:18 p.m.
I *like* Diaryland, OK?

OK, I now have a separate page for my diaryrings. It had to be done.

I know it looks kinda lame that I'm in so many rings ... but it gets me more hits, and I like the idea of having more readers. Besides, it's not like I joined rings that had nothing to do with me or my interests or anything. You don't see me with a Blink 182 diaryring code on my page, do you? Nor have I joined the Breastfeeding Mothers ring, the Dungeons & Dragons ring, or the Beardless Amish Midgets ring (if any of those rings do in fact exist). So I'm not selling out, right? Right?

The nice thing about Diaryland is that it's easy to get people reading your stuff. You put people on your favourites, sometimes they put you on theirs, people see it, people read it. People browse members and your name catches their eye. Stuff like that. If I had my own webpage, I'd have to find other ways to get people to read it. And there wouldn't be that added bonus of having people who live in the same city or general area as me finding my diary through a search for members in their location. Which is a feature I like, because there's always more opportunity to make real life friends that way. Not that I don't appreciate net friends too, but it's always cool to be able to meet people you can actually do things with, you know? Diaryland is very good for things like that.

Wow ... I'm just realizing how much I like Diaryland. I hope it doesn't suddenly shut down some day. Maybe I should get a gold membership to help support it. Hmm ... OK. That's what I'll do. You are all my witnesses. As soon as I become employed, I'm getting a gold membership. It's settled. Besides, then I can post pictures and make banners and start my own rings (because, you know, there just aren't enough of those on Diaryland). It'll be kickass. Yeah.

So I've been trying to make an appointment with this ultra-punk hair salon on Queen street, but I kept getting their machine. So I just asked them to call back. I should've made the appointment when I was there yesterday, but I wanted to check with my mom first. See, she'd offered to pay (or at least chip in) for me to get my hair done ("done" .. heh. Sounds so prissy), since it's so much more expensive in Toronto (not because the hairdressers are better, but because they pay like three times as much rent, so they have to charge more) and I'm fairly broke. But I wasn't sure if she'd be so generous if I was going to a punk salon to get my hair dyed some intense shade of vermilion. But as it turns out, she's fine with it. I'm impressed. My guess is that she's relieved I'm leaving it to a professional. And that after living in downtown Toronto for three months, she knows that having some trippy, unnatural hair colour will not prevent a person from getting a job at most stores and such (hey, I once saw a chick with blue hair and Weezer glasses working at the friggin' GAP for chrissake). So she's cool with it.

Now if only they'd call me back ...

OK, so that's it for now. I have some ... stuff I need to do. Yeah, that's right. Stuff.

See you soon.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?